Under the Oak – Big Sky Vinyl LP


1. Take In the Spring
2. Your're Not Alone
3. Your're Not Alone
4. Don't Fall On Me
5. Beyond The Physical
6. Beautiful People
7. Wandering Around
8. Warm Sun
9. Bring Me A Carpenter
10. Dream Song

Much anticipated LP release from Under the Oak featuring Adam Monaco, Maggie Pope, Chris Peace; (Feat. Peter Oswald and Damn Tall Buildings’ Jordon Alleman on Banjo) & Avery Ballotta on Fiddle

444 in stock (can be backordered)


Big Sky – This collaboration between Maggie Pope and Adam Monaco is a musical masterpiece!  Special Thanks to Chris Peace (Songcraft Sessions) our producer for making this a great album…

Test Pressing shown – We expect delivery by May 1, 2018

The beautiful complexity of their folk roots and singer-songwriter style music is Under the Oak’s first album!  The Big Sky LP is Adam Monaco, Maggie Pope, and Producer Chris Peace’s finest work; Featuring Peter Oswald (Cello) and Damn Tall Buildings’ Jordon Alleman (Banjo) & Avery Ballotta (Fiddle)

The album is 180 g black vinyl, The full color printed disc labels have beautiful art.  The disc is protected by a heavy white sleeve and the full color printed gate-fold jacket has a single pocket.  The inside of the gatefold has a deep black background with all the lyrics in white text.  This is a collector’s dream!

Production Credits

  • Producer: Chris Peace
  • Executive Producer: John Fisher
  • Associate Producers: John Fisher, Adam Monaco & Maggie Pope
  • Adam Monaco – vocals, guitar, mandolin & piano
  • Maggie Pope – vocals, guitar, banjo
  • Chris Peace – vocal, guitar, bass, piano, organ
  • Peter Oswald – cello
  • Jim Hamilton (drums, percussion)
  • Avery (Montana) Ballotta – fiddle
  • Jordan Allerman – banjo

Studio Credits

  • Peter Tramo, Recording/Mixing Engineer, Rittenhouse Soundworks, Philadelpha, PA
  • Recording at Rittenhouse Soundworks, Philadelphia, PA
  • Post production mixing (Tracks 3, 5, 6, 9 & 10) by John Fisher at Winding Way Records, Newtown Square, PA
  • Mastered by Mark Trewella at Full Circle Mastering,  Philadelphia, PA


  • Front Cover: “The Astronomer” by Shannon Stamey
  • Back Cover: Star drawings by Catelyn Gipe
  • Art Direction and design: Maggie Pope, John Fisher,
    and Adam Monaco

UPC 096962323462        EAN 0096962323462

Copyright 2017 – All Music Works and Master Recordings are protected by US Copyright laws – unauthorized use or reproduction without the explicit licensing and written permission by Winding Way Records, LLC  and the respective Artist is Strictly prohibited.

Additional information

Weight 1 lbs
Dimensions 14 × 14 × 1 in

Winding Way Records